Minnesota’s four biomes

Minnesota is at the center of four ecological province, or biomes.  The four Minnesota biomes are as follows: Northeastern Minnesota is dominated by the Laurentian Mixed Forest, which for many is synonymous with the north woods or boreal forest.  The Laurentian Mixed Forest province is dominated by aspen, pine, spruce, and fir, with pockets of northern hardwoods (generally caused by climatic […]

Continue Reading